Hello world!

June 20, 2010 And this was my idea????

Hello world as this is so appropriately auto titled!

What do you call a stay at home mom who works just about full-time from home as well?  INSANE!!!  I dreamed about this while attempting to get pregnant from 2002-2006.  Lets face it, regardless of if you are married or not, the general population needs two incomes these days and the cost of daycare can basically eliminate half of one person’s income!  However getting pregnant never happened…that was until AFTER I was going through a divorce and dating someone who was totally uninterested in having more kids.  Perfect timing, wouldn’t you say?

Fast forward to today.  I work from home in the medical field.  I have a 2 1/2-year-old son who is ALL BOY, hence the reason I’ve gotten up to address two falls just since starting this post.  He is my miracle baby, not to suppose to be able to happen but did.  I have a version of a husband.  I say version because neither one of us want to get married again and frankly I’m doubting if we did, we’d marry each other at this point!  Don’t get me wrong, I love him dearly…but he is absolutely clueless to the emotional needs of a woman.    I do think that he tries, but just doesn’t understand that women need to hear some things and that bringing her McDonald’s for lunch doesn’t fix everything.  We’ll (he’ll) get it eventually…just hopefully before the therapy bills end up in the tens of thousands!

I’m OCD and he’s “get to it when I get to it” even if the grass needed to be cut two weeks ago.  I’m clean up the house before bed so the next day doesn’t start a mess, he’s just leave the mess.  I’m talk about feelings, he’s “what are feelings?”.  I’m about schedule for our son and he’s “he can stay up for another hour”.

If you keep following my blog there will be many topics.  Stay at home mom, work from home mom, crazy couple attempting to make it work rather than split up, former fertility treatment patient among others including the crazy goings on of a 2 1/2 year old boy!  There will be a blog about whatever comes to my mind…and frankly that can be scary at times since my mind is always going!

Sincerely,

Anthony’s Employee

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mr WordPress  |  June 20, 2010 at 2:32 am

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  • 2. raquel  |  July 9, 2010 at 3:24 pm

    Are you my twin? Our lives sound quite similar.

  • 3. Jessica Dallas  |  July 9, 2010 at 7:18 pm

    Mmmmmmmm… Sounds eerily familiar 🙂 Thank you.

  • 4. anthonytheboss  |  July 10, 2010 at 2:21 pm

    lol…they say everyone has a twin out there!

  • 5. Jill  |  July 11, 2010 at 12:49 am

    I think a blog is a great way to get out feelings that typically ruminate. Good luck! I’ll be reading. Jill


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

 
