The new “Mother’s Helper”….

July 10, 2010 And this was my idea????

About a month ago we found out that our babysitter was moving back to California after only being here since February.  Can hardly blame her for taking a job in the field she actually went to school for…who does that??  lol  However the thought of interviewing 20 people again and fitting those interviews into this already busy household schedule panicked me!  Panicked me to the point where I waiting until the week before she was leaving…talk about now being REALLY panicked.

So yesterday was the first interview.  Now what we are looking for is someone to help me in the mornings two days a week (I work from home) and then someone to be here a full day one day a week (when I’m in the office).   I decided on this particular person because she is a SAHM and plans on staying that way (not laid off looking for something temp) and she has a 2 1/2 year old daughter which is the same age as my little bug.  Perfect…socialization and help all in one package!

Interview goes great and I hired her.  NO MORE INTERVIEWS!!!  Yay!!!  Turns out that her daughter was born on literally the same day as my son, are exactly the same “underweight” size and from what I saw of them together have the same little personality.  And funnier yet is she is pregnant with her second baby (I know what you are thinking…maternity leave!) and is due in October.  Maybe she’ll have this one on MY birthday…which also happens to be my bosses birthday as well.

Something is certainly in the water around here when it comes to birthdays…pretty much everyone we know shares a birthday with someone in the family!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. middleagedcrazywoman  |  July 10, 2010 at 11:18 pm

    As a SAHM and an E.C.E (we work in daycares) the interviews are nervous both ways! I’m glad the interview went well and I hope you match goes well!

    M

  • 2. Jill  |  July 11, 2010 at 12:46 am

    Wow, that’s awesome that you were able to find someone so quickly and that you feel a connection to. I know how hard it is. I lucked out with my nanny and fear the day she finds another gig!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

 
