Supermom…

July 11, 2010 And this was my idea????

First Airplane Ride….and my favorite moment….ahhh….my child travels well…when the hell is the next vacation?!?!?!?!?  Bring it on!

So when you have a day, week or month when you feel like you just can’t possibly do this anymore, you are so tired or just tired of the whining, yelling, disaster or whatnot, do you feel guilty?

I’m having one of those days.  One of those “take this child with you I don’t care what you are doing today” when speaking with husband version.    Only to have him complain that he needs to be on solo toddler duty…despite him laying around like a lump all day yesterday.  Then I’m questioning which whining is worse…that coming from a toddler who knows no better or that coming from man child who if he considered that I worked from home and am on toddler duty 24/7 minus that enjoyable trip to the grocery store with my coupons…he would shut is pie hole and run with said toddler.

Please don’t get me wrong.  I LOVE LOVE LOVE my family, even the man child who has been driving me up a tree more frequently in the last few months.  Even the man child who got us tossed out of couples counseling (that is a long story for an entirely different blog!).  I just need a morning to myself, even if I spend it doing laundry, scrubbing the floor and cutting coupons.

I just need time to have an adult conversation…even if it’s with myself.  I just need time to scrub the floor because frankly it’s the last thing that gets cleaned when cleaning the house and I never seem to have time…and I’m pretty sure your shoes aren’t suppose to stick to the landing tile.  I’m pretty sure there is something gross, however clear, on that tile and I’m pretty sure I don’t want to know what the hell it is!

I do love my family and I wouldn’t change a thing…well except that part about man child not having a clue but whatever.

Now I must go boot the MALE cat outside for he is whining at me.  I should have thrown him in the car with the others!

Temporarily NOT Anthony’s Employee  🙂

P.S.  Thanks for those who are following me…I promise not every post will be a rant…I’m clearly not having a good week…or frankly need some meds  😉  lol

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Heather  |  July 11, 2010 at 4:36 pm

    I totally get it! I feel exactly the same way pretty much all the time. Congrats on your sleepy airplane baby! That’s a blessing, ain’t it?

    • 2. anthonytheboss  |  July 11, 2010 at 4:58 pm

      Yeah, he was totally unimpressed after being woke up at 4am to make it to the airport by 5am and on the flight at 7am. He looked out the window during take off like “yeah whatever goodnight”. Did the same thing on the way home for our 7:30pm flight…of course by then he was EXHAUSTED from vacation!

  • 3. Nicole  |  July 12, 2010 at 2:01 am

    I get ya! I just had this exact conversation with my husband today. I could talk and talk and he never will “get it”. I was thinking about doing the very same blog post…I just have no idea where to even start 😉

    We are in the terrible two’s right now. Is it horrible to say I liked her much better as a baby? lol. Everyone was right…it gets easier but harder in some ways. *hugs* you are so not alone!

  • 4. Gigi  |  July 18, 2010 at 10:08 pm

    Just dropping by (finally!) to say hi and thank you for your comment the other day. I really appreciated it.

    What a cute little guy! I know exactly what you are talking about – I remember those days well. Actually, I still have those days sometimes. We all need that little bit of alone time and, unfortunately, sometimes we have to push to get it.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

 
